2010 in retrospect

Okay, so last year around this time, I posted my 2010 AOTY list, and gave a reason for each album choice. Before I roll out this year’s year-end music related post, of which there will be four more, I wanted to give an updated list of my 2010 AOTYs. Some of the album changes are due to changes of taste and my general enjoyment of music evolving and others are due to me not having heard some albums until this year. I am just going to post a quick list, and not restate all my reasons. THOUGH, I’ll be honest. My main reason for posting this list is because I can’t believe I thought versaemerge made my third favorite album of last year. The original post is here if you want to check it out.

2010 AOTY LIST IN RETROSPECT

10. Dessa – A Badly Broken Code (debut album from most interesting woman in hip-hop – core)
9. Good Old War – Good Old War (folk. dem harmonies and guitar).
8. Maps and Atlases – Perch Patchwork (folk math-rock NAA NAA NAA NAA core)
7. Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy (MBDTF core)
6. Sleep Party People – Sleep Party People (Creep-Pop? hell if i know. Unique. listen)
5. Crystal Castles – Crystal Castles (II) (baptism-core)
4. The Wonder Years – The Upsides (best pop-punk album ever)
3. Baths – Cerulean (dat glitch)
2. Gorillaz – Plastic Beach (dat production)
1. Circa Survive – Blue Sky Noise (dat Circa Survive)

Go listen to these albums y’all, they are great.

~ by Cimi on December 18, 2011.

One Response to “2010 in retrospect”

  1. >2010
    >2011
    ISHYGDDT

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

